2500 28th Street - PO Box 57 - Slayton, MN 56172

Committee Openings & Application


The Murray County Board of Commissioners is currently taking applications for the following citizen boards:

Extension Committee (2 Members)
Fairgrounds Advisory Board (3 Members)
Murray County Medical Center (1 Member)
Parks & Recreation Advisory Commission (1 Member – District 2)
Planning Commission (2 Members – District 1 and 3)
Shetek Area Water and Sewer Commission (2 Year-round Members and 1 Seasonal Member)

Interested persons are encouraged to submit a committee application to the Murray County General Assistant, P.O. Box 57, Slayton, MN 56172 by 4:00 p.m., December 20, 2021.  

The Board Chair will make appointments on or after January 4, 2022. The Murray County Board and its Board Chair reserve the right to make any appointment at any time throughout the year.

Click here for an printable application